An apology to myself

I’m taking a moment, while suffering from my second bout of insomnia in four nights, to apologize to myself. I’m doing so because I haven’t written on this blog in some time. Writing, exploring ideas, diving into policy, music, film, history, politics, is what I enjoy most in my down time. Getting away from that left me with a gap in my existence that I didn’t recognize.

So following up on some of the other realizations I’ve made in the last ten days, I’m resolving to spend more time doing what I love, rather than worrying about the things I can’t control.

I’m sorry me, I hope you can forgive.

Leave a Reply

