It’s not my fault I can’t understand what you’re trying to tell us

Grammar is becoming a lost art. I’m not often in a position to comment as my own battles with the English language are well known. However, a long time ago I embraced the sharp eye of others that both improves my skills and ensures my message is conveyed clearly.

Unfortunately, it appears our building management has yet to learn the same lesson, as evidenced by their most recent butchering of the written word.

This past Friday night, our rooftop deck reopened. Today, the notice below was left under 500+ doors. Apparently we can have a party on the roof, if I’m understanding “No parties are prohibited” correctly. They also have a habit of using more words than required.

photo (1)

Leave a Reply

